

Slate of nominees for the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

October 23, 2024

Candidates for Officers and Council 2024/25

The following individuals have been nominated to serve as Councilors:

Arthur Renwick, Kitimat Museum & Archives	Nominated for 1 st year of 1 st two-year term
Nina Buddhdev, The Bandish Network Society	Nominated for 1 st year of 1 st two-year term
Jane Lemke, Burnaby Village Museum	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 1 st two- year term
Brian Radburn, Science World	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 1 st two- year term
Gid yahk'ii Sean Young, Haida Gwaii Museum	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 2 nd two- year term
Alyssa Leier, The Exploration Place	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 2 nd two- year term
Dauna Kennedy, Vernon Public Art Gallery	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 2 nd two- year term
Carolyn Holmes, Nanaimo Art Gallery	No action needed – entering 2 nd year of 3 rd two- year term

The following individuals have been nominated to serve as Officers:

Lynn Adam Saffery, Museum of Surrey	Nominated for 2 nd one-year term as President
čris Jordan Coble , Westbank First Nation	Nominated for 2 nd one-year term as Vice-President
Michelle Tsin-Yi Taylor, New Westminster Museum & Archives	Nominated for 1 st one-year term as Secretary
Chris Earle, Accountant	Nominated for 2 nd year of 1 st two-year term as Treasurer
Catherine Ouellet-Martin, Beaty Biodiversity Museum	Nominated for 2 nd one-year term as Past President